Part 1 Favourite 30 Shots.

IMG_1598-1

I really enjoyed taking this shot, and it took me a couple of different angles away from the sun to get it. The only thing I really dislike is the fact that it is leaning over to the left. I did Edit it and skewed the crop in Photoshop CC to bring it directly vertical, but the horizon looked ridiculous, so I left it.

Image 3

This shot is still out of focus and not crisp enough… I did not focus in on her eye’s before moving the frame.

Image 2 Image 30

I like the off centre cropping in here and find the colour quite warming.. Would love some feedback on different options available here?

Image 29

One of the neighbour’s Houses, neat and ordered Picture, would be good in an Estate Agents window and for nothing else.

Image 28

I like all of these trees, and watching the branches getting smaller the further up I go. I did play around as you will see below with different editing options. It also reminds me of when I was a child and use to choose a tree to climb.

Image 26 Image 22

A lovely warm colouring on the brickwork and clean white lines, this appeals to the designer in me.

Image 14

A strange picture, so simple, yet elegant and functional… with rich overtones in the sky.

Image 7

These two were more of an experiment to see how they would turn out. The only thing that really appeals to me is the contrast between the colour and the dark shadows.

Image 8 Image 27

I really like this shot, although am super upset I did not capture his Glimmering eyes, but got just in front of them. Still a fun Picture, and he was constantly moving.

Image 25

I really like the contrast in the beauty of the Countryside and then littered by Man. Metaphorically speaking it is what we are doing to the Planet.

Image 24

This would be a great location for a toddler shoot, or mother and baby.

Image 23

I loved this branch as I felt it was quite unique, however I really don’t think it did the tree any justice… The lighting is awful and maybe a fill in flash to lighten up the shadows and slightly lower the exposure on the branch.

Image 21

I like this shot because it depicts what was an aging Water tower probably in really poor state inside, and now it is a Penthouse.

Image 17

Such a lovely looking interesting tree. Not quite as sharp as id have liked, but I still think I captured its beauty. Another good spot for a future Shoot.

IMG_1545-1

I’m loving the depth of field in here, not too strong but enough to focus you on the middle branch. I would maybe like to add more blue depth to the sky were I to Edit this again.Image 15

I think I have over Edited this Photograph as it looks too false… I like the bird though albeit he could have been larger if id have had a longer zoom lens.

Image 11

Maybe my favourite shot and I can’t understand why.. maybe the striking small tree with the Shallow Depth of field.. it just works for me.

Image 10

I asked this guy if I could take his Picture and happily he obliged. After my Assignment was done I went back and chatted to him for 20 minutes and it was really nice.

Image 9

A horrible picture of the front communal Area. But I had to take it because in the Summer I spend a lot of time outside sat here with fresh coffee reading or contemplating.

Image 6

I liked how this unusual tree looked and wanted to capture the moment. It reminds me of a couple hugging their goodbyes to each other.

Image 5

A nice close up of berries. Lovely lighting and a lovely deep rich red. I just find it pleasing to look at,

Histogram manipulation

Another shot I really enjoyed editing. I then played around with the histogram to gain richer mid tones.

I love how Disabled access is put in for Wheelchair Users, only to be blocked with Advertising..

I love how Disabled access is put in for Wheelchair Users, only to be blocked with Advertising..IMG_1608-1

The very important Hub of every Village is its little Village Store. I find this Picture captures the Spirit of the Village.

I like this shot showing the Divergence of the brickwork. It makes me eyes follow down the pathway to the end. I like this shot showing the Divergence of the brickwork. It makes my eyes follow down the pathway to the end.

IMG_1580-1

I’m happy with what I was trying to do on here. I was tying to frame the back ground again with close branches.

Leave a comment